The laureates of the Crus Bourgeois du Médoc Cup 2014



The laureates of the Crus Bourgeois du Médoc Cup



A few days ago I wrote about the Edition 2014 of the Crus Bourgeois du Médoc Cup (Cru Bourgeois wine contest), an event that annually objective to reward the most successful wineries. The 12 Crus Bourgeois laureates stood out among 183 candidates, during a blind wine tasting of the 2011 vintage

The names of the laureates of the Crus Bourgeois du Médoc Cup have just been announced in the presence of Alain Dutournier, the starred Chef of Le Carré des Feuillants Restaurant, patron of this edition.

The laureates:

  • Château Belle-Vue
    (AOC Haut-Médoc)
  • Château Cap Léon Veyrin (AOC Listrac-Médoc)
  • Château Castéra
    (AOC Médoc)
  • Château le Crock
    (AOC Saint-Estèphe)
  • Château Fontis
    (AOC Médoc)
  • Château Labadie
    (AOC Médoc)
  • Château Lilian Ladouys (AOC Saint-Estèphe)
  • Château Maucamps
    (AOC Haut-Médoc)
  • Château Mongravey
    (AOC Margaux)
  • Château Moulin de Blanchon (AOC Haut-Médoc)
  • Château Peyrat-Fourthon (AOC Haut-Médoc)
  • Château Tour Séran (AOC Médoc)

The announcement of the winner and the awarding of the Cup will take place on May 20, 2014 in Bordeaux in the presence of Jacques Dupont, journalist of Le Point magazine, as well as members of the wine industry, the press and the winner of the last year’s Cup.